RSS

And Now For Something Fun!

18 Oct

So, fun things do happen in the Ville. You may get the impression that it’s a drag living here by my many less than blissful accounts, but for all intents and purposes, Greenville is a pretty nice place to live. And every now and then, an event comes along that makes me glad that live here and not somewhere else.

Case in point: Motor Sports on Main. This one was a total surprise. No planning, just fun. I actually learned about it by accident. My CD brought it up over a water cooler chat session and I was intrigued. So after work, I had myself a nice dinner and decided to stroll down Main St. for ice cream and festivities. So glad I did. So many beautiful, fast, and souped up cars! Took a few pics with my cell phone, so forgive the quality, but yeah. Great event!

And, if you want to see better footage of the event, click here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
