RSS

Old Spice Cracks Me Up!

26 Feb

So, Adventures in Advertising. Remember that? Well, let’s get it going again with a spot that still makes me laugh every time I see or hear it. It’s from Old Spice. Look at it. Now, look at something else. Now, look at it again. It’s funny. Not your type of funny, but the funny you wish you could laugh at.

Yes, Old Spice commercials have run the gamut from absurd to downright bizarre (remember the Ahoy! chicks?), but somehow, I’ve never been able to forget the product. And maybe someday, when I tire of my Nivea For Men Body Wash, I may just jump ship… maybe.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Old Spice Cracks Me Up!

  1. Angela

    February 27, 2010 at 4:04 am

    OMG yes! While I’m fixated on digital, CRM, social strategy – I can’t help but love these commercials. Thoroughly entertaining, smacks of insight. For a moment I fell back in love with the good ol’ TVC – but then I realised i received it through a twitter link and watched it on youtube. I credit the internet for bringing me 33′ of joy!

     
  2. William

    March 5, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Sad to say, but I wish my man did look like him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
