RSS

FALL!

21 Oct

Autumn. Autumnal solstice. No matter how you say it, it’s pretty freaking sweet! The weather is cool and crisp. The air is filled with the smell of burning firewood. And, let’s not forget the leaves; proof that nature is even more beautiful when it’s slowly dying. Truth be told, Fall is the best season out of the four. Tons better than the pollen-headed, allergy inducing, step-season called Spring. And, to the segment of the population who suffers from fall allergies, let me just say this: I feel you and I’m going to let you finish, but Fall is the best season of all time! No seriously, let me enjoy this wonderful time twice as much, just for you.

To commemorate fall’s arrival (and to stay active), I decided to take a stroll through the park. Lucky for you, I took my camera. The leaves here are just starting to turn, so look for another wild card on this very subject. Hopefully, with better pictures.

IMG_1776

IMG_1774

IMG_1779

IMG_1782

IMG_1781

So, I totally misjudged the shorter day while I was out. The sunset shots were awesome. Being caught on a wooded, hiking trail with darkness falling all around was not. It’s amazing how much an out-of-breath jogger sounds like a psycho killer.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
