RSS

Why You Gonna Go And Do That WordPress?

12 Feb

dude-wtf

So, how about my blog was cancelled “accidentally.” Imagine my surprise when logging in I receive the following message: “Your blog has been archived or cancelled for violating terms and conditions.” After reading said terms and conditions (an action not taken upon creation of said blog), I began wracking my brain for an explanation. Had I been overly crass? No. I’d used profanity in a few posts, but nothing blatantly crass. Had I endorsed a product too heartily, giving the impression I was a spamming device? Not really. Was it because I was black? Or gay? Or worse still: black, gay and using Albeo as a theme for my blog?

After exhausting every conclusion, I decided to take the issue up with WordPress since they cancelled the blog. And, oh by the way, where was the warning letter saying, “Hey, bud. You’re getting a little out of pocket. Stop it. Just stop it. Or else.” I fired off an e-inquiry and waited for a response half-heartedly, pretty much believing WordPress didn’t care that a crucial catalogue of my life, not to mention a great writing exercise was gone.

But, lo and behold upon opening my inbox yesterday, I found out they do care! With a very sincere apology, my blog was reinstated. Apparently, they were just as baffled as I was about what happened. The familiar page loading like always sent my heart soaring, and immediately I had to write this blog. So, thanks WordPress. I totally didn’t mean the bad things I said about you. It was the anger talking and I’m sorry. Please forgive me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Why You Gonna Go And Do That WordPress?

  1. William

    February 13, 2009 at 5:13 am

    I tried to sign into it the other day and meant to talk with you about it when I got that message stating it had been cancelled. I was like NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I am glad that it worked out for you and it was restored. 🙂

     
  2. Jennifer Yarter

    February 13, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Maybe they cancelled it cause you’re not UPDATING FREQUENTLY ENOUGH!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
