RSS

Final Resolution Status of 2008!

31 Dec

 

So, it’s pretty crazy. Here we are at the end of another year. Well, maybe not crazy. Time inevitably marches on with or without us. So, I guess the amazing part is that we’re all here to see this year close and a new one unfold. Okay, deep thoughts over. I’m sure you’re dying to know how I made out with the resolutions I set back in January. I won’t keep you waiting any longer.

 

1. Try my best to stay positive.

 

Oh, boy. Taking the entire year into consideration, I’ll admit that I didn’t do so hot with this one. There were tantrums. Many, many tantrums. Most having to do with school as it tends to be the bane of my existence these days. Luckily, I have a few really close friends who have the guts to call me out on my child-like behavior. Thanks for keeping me semi-grounded! Love you for that.

Rating: 

 

2. Lose 10 pounds.

 

Year to date: I’ve lost 27 pounds! Incredible for the man whose mastered the art of the yo-yo. Here’s to hoping this last flip of the wrist will truly be the last. I never liked the yo-yo anyway. As toys go, it’s pretty lame.

Rating: 

 

3. Embrace Change.

 

For the most part, I’ve rolled with it. And, you know what? Once you jump, the water isn’t as cold as you think it is. This final quarter were interesting. Talking with my mother candidly about my sexuality was by far the biggest change for me. Never thought we’d get here. When I think back to tearful discussion of my coming out (in my childhood bedroom no less), I would of bet money this part of my life would always be a source of strain for us. Needless to say, it threw me for a loop to  hear her ask about the bars I’ve been to or my past relationships. So yeah, change. It can be crazy, stressful and sometimes, positive.

Rating: 

 

And, there you have it. My 2008 wrap-up. Started with four resolutions. Ended with three. Was highly successful with two. Not too shabby. Maybe, I should up the ante. Congrats to everyone who made it through another year.  See you in 2009!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 31, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Final Resolution Status of 2008!

  1. miki

    December 31, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I am really proud of you! You are a wonderful
    role model.

     

Leave a Reply

 
