RSS

I Need Your Help!

09 Oct

So, I’m taking a class this quarter that deals with creating a personal identity. One that will set me apart from others when I venture out into the real world of advertising to find a job. This identity will eventually become a theme present on business cards, websites, letterhead, and thank-you notes. Essentially, I am initiating the Tyrese brand… my own and not that other guy’s.

 

Here’s the question: What are some cool concepts for an identity for me? From what I’ve been told, it can be just about anything. Example: One girl’s initials just happened to be KGB, so here whole identity centered around the Russian police: their history, parallels between them and her personality, work ethic, etc.

 

Here are two ideas I have so far:

 

1. An identity based one my toothy smile (yeah, if you seen pictures of me, this one makes sense). I could possibly tie this in with my quirky laugh.

 

2. An identity based on my shortened moniker “Ty”. Possibly playing on the whole concept of a “black-tie affair.”

 

Okay, and… go!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I Need Your Help!

  1. Dominique

    October 9, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    No idea how it could work but your laugh sets you apart. At school whenever anybody hears you laugh, we never know where you are but we know you are there 🙂 Your laugh always makes me smile!

     
  2. William

    October 12, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    I agree with Dominique. Oh and the fact that you show all of your teeth when you smile. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
