RSS

Resolution Update – 3rd Qtr.

03 Oct

So, let’s get to it shall we. Okay!

 

1. Try my best to stay positive.

Didn’t do so well with this one. I can count at least three acts of total idiocy on my part. All of them having to do with school and certain instructors that shall remain nameless. The one act I’m most disappointed with of course was the most public of the three. Not completely sure how much damage was done to my reputation as a sane, even-keeled creative, but I suppose everyone gets one… or three.

Rating: 

 

2. Lose 10 pounds.

Try 22 pounds. Thank you, thank you. Yeah, very excited about this one. One, because I’m slowly doing things better for me. Eating right (some of the time) and exercising regularly. Seriously, I’m running and no one is chasing me. Well, at least not that I know of. And two, I’m really feeling the new thinner me. Was kind of loosing hope that “sexy” could be a word in my personal description at one point. However, slowly it’s becoming more of a possibility. I’m even a little more confident, too. And, that’s without alcohol. Imagine that.

Rating: 

 

3. Embrace Change.

Hmm… trying to figure out the major changes that happened this quarter. Well, my friend moving was one, but that’s more for him and not for me. Well, take that back. His moving has caused me to get out more and meet new people. I’ve actually experienced the GA Aquarium (pictures here), discovered three new gay bars, and eaten at a new restaurant. Not too bad. Thanks Jamen!

And, I guess a facelift for the old blog is in order. I’ll get right on that.

Rating: 

 

As always, hope you enjoy the last three months of 2008. Here’s a tip that might help: start with October.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Resolution Update – 3rd Qtr.

  1. William

    October 7, 2008 at 3:48 am

    I am very happy that you have lost weight, soon we both will be 9’s on a scale of 1-10.

     

Leave a Reply

 
