RSS

Catching Up With Old Friends.

02 Feb

catchup.jpg 

So, I got to catch up with two old friends this week and it felt really good! Last night, I hung out with my college buddy, Stacy. Over margaritas, chips and queso, we reminisced about the past, caught each other up on the present, and speculated about the future. It was the most fun, I’ve had in awhile.

Then today, Jeanine, my best friend of eighteen years, called me today. We’ve both been really busy lately and we just haven’t had to the time to shoot the shit like we used to. After an hour and thirty minutes, I remember why we’re still close today. I truly love her. Again, the most fun I’ve had in awhile.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Catching Up With Old Friends.

  1. Jennifer Newsome Yarter

    February 4, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Can I just say this? Your old college buddy is HOT! Course, that means, he’s obviously gay. You know me, I always crushed hardcore on the gay guys. Le sigh.

     
  2. cwriter79

    February 4, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    LOL! Jen, you’re too much!

     

Leave a Reply

 
