RSS

Open Dictionary.

18 Jan

So, if you haven’t figured it out, I’m kind of into words. Awhile back, I started the Word of The Day in my side bar to help me as well as anyone who come here boost their vocabulary. The words are taken directly from Miriam-Webster online.

Anyway, the sight has two sections that change daily (or at least on a regular basis): Word of The Day and Open Dictionary. I usually skim the Open Dictionary because it’s basically user-submitted words. There is a lot of creativity that go into these and most of them are downright silly. Today, however I found a word that I might start using, because it describes an action I now do on a daily basis. The word is ideating. It’s the process of creating ideas. Example sentence: My partner Britni and I sat around for four hours yesterday ideating on ways to market a GPS watch.

If you could submit a word to the open dictionary, (and believe me, visit Miriam-Webster and you can) what would your word be?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Open Dictionary.

  1. Jennifer Newsome Yarter

    January 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    “Craptastic” A sarcastic way of refering to something as fantastic, when its really a piece of shit.

     

Leave a Reply

 
