RSS

Quick Update.

15 Jan

So, I’ve thrown myself into school and as a result am neglecting my daily blog duties. Sorry about that, but hey, I’m throwing myself into school! How cool is that?

The enthusiasm this quarter is partly due to a decision I made at the end of last year. Remember when I told you how I thought I might be finished with PC? Well, part of that was mental and creative burn out. I needed a change to re-energize myself. I also needed a more focused education that would ultimatly lead to a good job. After a long decision-making process, I withdrew from PC and joined the Circus. For those of you who have no idea what that means, click here to learn more. 

In addition to the school change, I’m also trying to re-gain and maintain a philosophy of enthusiasm, involvement, and positivity when it comes to the creative side of advertising. Sounds a little new agey, but it’s the truth. I really like doing what I’m doing now, but I’m discovering there are lot of things about this business that can really get you down if you don’t do you best to maintain a positive outlook. Since I want to have a long and successful career as an advertising copywriter, I can’t afford to get burnt out now.

Long story short, I’m sorry for the gaps. Hopefully, there will be plenty more to come.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Quick Update.

  1. Assissotom

    January 17, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Your site is very convenient in navigation and has good design. Thanks!

     
  2. Miki

    January 17, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Wow, that is awesome, you are still going in a positive direction in career and in life. I like how you weave the two together, and i think we have to in order to be fulfilled in both… great ideas!

     

Leave a Reply

 
