RSS

New Year’s Resolutions

06 Jan

So, I have a few of these. It’s probably a safe bet that I won’t achieve them all, but the fun is in the trying.

1. Try my best to stay positive this year.  A lot a drama happens in a year. What really defines a person is how they deal with it. I must admit that in 2007, I didn’t handle my drama very well. There were way too many tantrums and a ton of pouting that I was just not proud of. This year, I vow to look at the positive side of everything that comes my way: the good along with the bad.

2. Lose at least 10 pounds. I may gain it back, but the goal is not to. Why 10? I think it’s a pretty realistic goal to achieve in 365 days… or is this a leap year? 366?

3. Finish school. I’ve enjoyed being back in school and learning to be creative and all that jazz, but I’m ready to be done again. I won’t lie; I miss making money. I’m tired of being broke. I’m tired of taking out student loans. I’m tired of explaining why at damn near 30 I have no real job. 2008 is the year I finish school and hopefully find a good job that I like.

4. Embrace change. It’s inevitable. A rolling stone gathers no moss, right? Well, I’ve been a little too attached to my moss lately. I mean, it does keep me warm and safe right? This year I’m going to try to “roll” with the winds of change a little more. It’s terrifying yes, but I believe good things will happen.

Four resolutions. Not bad. I usually have a laundry list, but four I think I can handle. Here’s to a great 2008! 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Miki

    January 8, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    i love everything you said, which are wise words to live by. i just may borrow yours, because why reinvent the wheel, right? 4 items is a nice manageable number. thanks for sharing 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
