RSS

I’m Finished.

14 Dec

So, I had my final critique last night and it went rather well. I got a lot of feedback that I can use to make my pieces better, some of which have a pretty good shot at making my final book. Afterwards, I rewarded myself with the company of good friends, greasy food and a nice, frosty, strong margarita! I love Jose Cuervo!

In addition to being finished with my fifth quarter, I also think that I may be finished with PC. It’s a long complicated story that will take too much time to explain, but the gist is that I’m not satisfied with the status of my education and I haven’t been for at least two quarters now. The one thing that worries me is that I won’t be equipped to create the book that will get me the one thing I long for out of all of this: a job that I love and that can support me and my extravagant lifestyle (you know the one I’ll have after the mountain student loan debt is paid).

So, what pray tell is Ty going to do if he’s not a PC student? You’ll have to stay tuned to find out. 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “I’m Finished.

  1. T. Budnik

    December 14, 2007 at 3:33 am

    What?! No PC? Please explain. Hmmm…you’re worried about creating your book–at what step? I don’t know the whole story, but maybe I can offer some insight?

    Enjoy your break, whether it be 2 weeks or forever!

    -T.

     
  2. cwriter79

    December 15, 2007 at 2:33 am

    Yeah, T. I’m just worried that PC is not preparing me with the tools to create a kick-ass book. Too many times I’ve been told to do things on my own (which I have no problem doing) with little to no guidance. I’m tired of taking the same classes over and over, hearing the same contradictory feedback. I just feel like I’m doing this whole thing by myself and I’m sure that’s not the way it’s supposed to feel. And then again maybe it’s fifth-quarter, wait sixth-quarter (oh shit!) angst.

     
  3. Jaime Walker

    December 17, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    are you joining the Circus, ty?

     
  4. cwriter79

    December 17, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    I’m not sure yet, Jaime. I still on the fence sort of waiting for someone to push me off.

     

Leave a Reply

 
