RSS

My Creative History

11 Oct

So, take some time to do this exercise from Doses of Creativity. It’s kind of fun to see how many things you can remember. I’m sure I’ve done a lot of other creative stuff, but these are the highlights:

1. I made a Mother’s Day card for my mom which was also a little pouch for a tea bag. Age: Very young?

2. I wrote a short mystery story about a wealthy guy that was murdered for his money by one of his dis-inherited sons. Age: 10 or 11 I think.

3. I wrote a couple of speeches and won a couple of orator awards. Age: 11 and 12.

3a. I made a wooden, paper weight for my mom in wood shop. Age: 12.

4. I wrote a three column article about budget cuts in the Florida school system for my school newspaper. Age: 12.

5. I wrote a screenplay; a very bad screenplay. I still have it and pull it out ever so often for a good chuckle. Age: 16 and 17.

6. I wrote my first, long-ass, academic paper. Total length 22 pages and for the life of me I can’t remember what it was about. Age: 18.

7. I co-choreographed a karoke performance to “Two Gun Pete” from the movie, The Mask. Age: 18.

8. I wrote more academic papers, a couple op-ed pieces for the school newspaper and a petition requesting that an Anti-Discrimination Clause be added to the student handbook. Age 19, 20 and 21.

9. Choreographed a five-minute dance piece for my senior project to finish my dance minor. Age: 22

10. Wrote my first press release and ad copy. Age: 21

11. Wrote copy and designed flyers for social events for a youth LGBTQ organization. Age: 23 and 24

12. Wrote a couple of speeches and executive briefs for my collection job. Age 25, 26, 27.

13. Wrote and still trying to write witty headlines, compelling body copy, snappy brand stories, endearing children’s books, interesting feature articles, deep poetry and oh, when I get a chance, design a few things on the side. Age: 27 to present.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My Creative History

  1. Michael

    October 11, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Aww, yay creativity of Ty. I think my list would be three items long. *grin*

     
  2. Chrissy Deem

    October 11, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    14. Danced in front of P.C. for data-blitz.

     
  3. cwriter79

    October 11, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    Oh yeah! Totally forgot about that one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
