RSS

PC Rant

23 Aug

PC Rant #1

We had an amazing speaker come to Seminar today! Way to go, PC! For those of you who don’t know what seminar is, it’s a presentation usually given on Thursdays from a creative that’s making it happen in the real world. To be quite honest, and of course in my own personal opinion, some of the presentations have been hit or miss on the entertaining/relevance scale. Today was definitely a homerun.

We heard from Matt Smith, a writer (yay!!!) for DDB Tribal, which is sort of the interactive arm of DDB. He talked about the shift in advertising and branding from monologue between advertiser and consumer to a dialogue. In some cases, consumers are actually shaping how a brand is communicated back to them. Wild, I know, but after showing us so many examples on this phenoma, man, I was a believer!

PC Rant#2

Our school has varying temperatures and I’ve found the coldest spot. Computer lab# 2 is downright frosty! I had a group meeting in there and I swear, I needed a freaking sweater. I think maybe the next time we’re in one of the not-so-cool rooms, I may suggest that we move.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “PC Rant

  1. Chrissy Deem

    August 23, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    I’m still in shock. They brought in a writer. I just keep repeating it.

     
  2. cwriter79

    August 24, 2007 at 12:15 am

    Yeah, I know, right!

     
  3. jaimejo19

    August 26, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    and not only a writer, but a good one! and cute!

    god, it was all worth it to find out about the phillips pube trimmer thing…

     

Leave a Reply

 
