RSS

The Word of the Day is “Goosebumps.”

17 Aug

There are a lot of things that give me goosebumps. Lately it’s been really good creative work. You know the kind that just resonates with your spirit and gets you excited to do something creative of your own? I’ve been really inspired lately by the brilliant stuff my classmates have created from weekly raps to very clever ad concepts. It makes me kind of proud to go to PC. Please take note: this is one of those rare occassions in which I’ve professed school pride.

Along with really good creative stuff, I have to say the thing that produces goosebumps faster than anything else is spiders. I just really, really hate them. I think it really has something to do with the number of legs. I mean six legs on your average insect gets me a little squeamish, but eight? That’s just wrong. Not only can they run twice as fast as my two-legged self, but they also have the power to shoot webs from their butts enabling them to catapult and suspend themselves from the most unlikely places.

So, last night, I went to reach for a light switch and there it was in all it’s multi-limbed glory, a spider right below the switch. My immediate thought was “arachnicide.” I turned to get my can of bug spray, and I swear when I turned back the little a-hole was nowhere to be found and trust me, I definitely looked. I just know it’s somewhere in a dark corner plotting to ambush me. Evil bastard.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 17, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The Word of the Day is “Goosebumps.”

  1. T. Budnik

    August 18, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    After squishing my first cockroach a couple of months ago, I decided I’d much rather deal with spiders. I’m always finding spiders in my apartment. And, the bug guy says you can’t spray for them (like you do ants) because spiders don’t lick their feet. You gotta spray them directly. For those hard to reach spiders, I like to spritz them with Mr. Clean. Mr. Clean confuses them and makes them itchy, so they start to move–lower to where you can squish them.

    -T.

     

Leave a Reply

 
