RSS

8 Things You May Not Know About Me.

13 Aug

So, since I’ve been tagged (twice) by my good friends Chrissy and Jaime, I guess I’ll take the time and do this little questionaire. Sorry to those who were looking for a update to the Once Upon A Time…, but I will point out that I didn’t get any responses telling me how to continue(hint, hint, respond!).

Anyway, eight things you may not know about your neigborhood, friendly Ty.

1. I was a breech birth, a footling breech to be exact. My mom says I came out dancing and I never stopped. She’s so smart and I love her to death!

2. I was part of an African dance troupe for six years called the Kuumba Dancers and Drummers. It was a rewarding experience and it really opened my eyes to things beyond the ghetto that I grew up in. The website is not much, so if you want more info just ask.

3. I can wiggle my ears. I would paste a youtube video of me doing it, but I have neither a camera nor the wherewithall to attempt such a adventurous project. For those of you who see me on a regular basis, you can ask me for a demonstration.

4. I once (or twice) got lucky in a hotel room with a person in the room that was not participating and for that matter unaware of what was going on. Even today, I still have no idea if the guy even knew me and my then friend with benefits were getting it on.

5. Did I mention that the above incident was during a Gospel Choir spring break tour? Yeah, I’m going to Hell.

6. I once won a golden cruise ship award for impersonating Elvis. (Jaime should like this one.) I had to gyrate around to “Jailhouse Rock” for a drunken audience on the Lido Deck of the Carnival Pardise. I love cruising… on a ship! Oh wait, you know like a cruise ship? Oh, never mind.

7. I can make a mean banana pudding. My friends back home have dubbed it “crack pudding” because it’s so damn good, and because I put crack in it (just kidding!).

8. I was the first guy on my high school’s all-girl dance team called the Devilettes (our mascot was the Green Devils. Yeah, I don’t know why green, so don’t ask me. I mean I went to college and became a Demon Deacon. I guess I lost and gained religion in a eight year period). I was  dubbed the “Devilette Man.”

Okay, let’s tag some people! How about T. Budnik and Ken.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “8 Things You May Not Know About Me.

  1. mer

    August 13, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Dude, you should have totally impersonated Elvis for your data blitz. Tania would have loved that too!

     
  2. jaimejo19

    August 13, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    ty….please wiggle your ears and be elvis for me, pleeeeeeeeese?

     
  3. Ken

    August 13, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    1. Breech baby? You are the second person I’ve heard use that term. I’m use to Cesarian, the name coined because Julius Ceasar was aparently born the same way.

    4. & 5. You know this is really just one right? You ain’t slick.

    7. I hate banana pudding. Usually I like creamy stuff, but anything with banana flavoring, or bananas mashed up usually is blech to me.

     
  4. jaimejo19

    August 13, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    i LOVE bananna pudding. any chance of us getting you to make some?

     
  5. Tracie

    August 14, 2007 at 1:16 am

    Breech and C-Sections aren’t the same Ken. Breech means you came out either butt or feet first, but you still came out the regular way. You were just trying to throw in that little factoid you knew about Julius Ceaser, huh? Whaaa, whaaaaa.

    And TY! I totally tagged you first! boo boo head.

     
  6. Ty

    August 14, 2007 at 2:16 am

    Thank you, Tracie! Breech and Cesarian are not the same thing. I was not surgically removed I came out naturally feet first. Tracie I also apologize for not giving you top billing for tagging me first. Also Ken, #4 and #5 are not the same thing. They are two different facts about the same event that you didn’t know. And for the record, I’m sorry you hate banana pudding, because it’s quite delicious.

    Now stop hatin’ and answer the damn questionnaire! You’re it!

     
  7. Chrissy Deem

    August 14, 2007 at 2:41 am

    I didn’t know you were the first guy on the team.

     
  8. Ty

    August 15, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    Yeap! I was a pioneer… of sorts. LOL!

     
  9. Ken

    August 15, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Wow. So you and Tracie had to tag team me!

    I’m sorry that Breech baby was not explained to me before hand in the correct manner.

    And I’m sorry, you’re not winning on (4) & (5) for technicalities sake.

    Oh, and I’ll be it when I get good and ready… or I make up some interesting shit.

     
  10. Tracie

    August 18, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Ken’s just a regular Snippy McSnipster huh?

     
  11. Ty

    August 18, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Yeah he is!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
