RSS

What Do I Look Like? The Bionic Student?

10 Aug

PC Rant: 

I hate when PC teachers give way too much work just to give it. I’m not sure if they’re just oblivious to the fact that we students are human and have some right to having a life or that they just don’t care. I’m inclined to believe the latter.

My Anthropology and Ethnography class is totally stressing me the fuck out. We have four major projects due for that class. Four! When I say major I mean that one of them can easily take an entire quarter to do successfully and we have four of them. What does that mean? Instead of creating four really great projects, I’m probably going to end up creating four very mediocre projects and that totally sucks for two reasons: 1) They’ll be mediocre projects and mediocrity doesn’t make the wall and ultimately doesn’t make in my final book, and 2) mediocre work is just as time consuming as brilliant work with an extra dose of frustration.

Needless to say, I’m not very happy, but I shall do my best, because that’s just what I do.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “What Do I Look Like? The Bionic Student?

  1. Chrissy Deem

    August 10, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    Hey, I had to interview a stripper and a little bit of her spit landed on my lip. It just really freaked me out. I don’t wanna do this anymore.

     
  2. Tracie

    August 12, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Ew Chrissy. Ew.

     
  3. jaimejo19

    August 13, 2007 at 4:45 am

    I’m with you on this, Ty.

    i’ve only done little bits on all the projects,with nothing really getting done on any of them.

    this is the suck.

     
  4. cwriter79

    August 13, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Chrissy, I am so sorry you got stripper spit on your lip. You and Mer are so much braver than any of us!

    Thanks Jaime for the support! We shall get through it together.

     

Leave a Reply

 
