RSS

That Man

08 Aug

That man

who left me a newborn babe

crying, created an emptiness inside

that no other can fill

though strangers have tried

kissing my forehead and lips,

their whispers echoing in my brain,

“What a good boy am I,”

for letting them push inside of me

wincing at the pain they promised

they would never inflict.

That man,

I wished had never noticed her,

told her she was pretty,

touched her breast,

violated her in a Chevy van,

created me.

That man

I said I didn’t hate,

but I guess I lied.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “That Man

  1. Ken

    August 8, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    This is one of those poems you’re kind of scared to comment on.

    In any event, strong writing. Really strong.

     
  2. jaimejo19

    August 13, 2007 at 4:47 am

    i agree.

    props for taking on such a personal topic.

     

Leave a Reply

 
