RSS

The Girl I Used To Know

01 Aug

We used to be friends,

but now you don’t even recognize me,

turn your body away from me to say nasty things,

all because you had to be right,

you shoot me down just for the sheer thrill,

see it in your eyes, the way you lick

your lips, tasting my disappointment and anger.

Is it sweet? ’cause honey it’s bitter to me. 

I’m the one that gives you courage,

gives substance to your shallowness,

reigns you in when you get too wild.

I should apologize to get us back,

but our friendship is on trial,

and the jury is still out.   

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “The Girl I Used To Know

  1. Ty

    August 5, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    The verdict is in. We’re done. Now the distancing can begin.

     
  2. Tracie

    August 14, 2007 at 1:22 am

    I hope this one isn’t about anyone I know. Sniff.

     
  3. cwriter79

    August 14, 2007 at 2:21 am

    I know rieeeght!!! Uh, it’s not all about you! I love you, Le Le! You make me laugh when I really don’t want to and I appreciate it.

    Is it about someone you know…? No comment.

     

Leave a Reply

 
