RSS

Once Upon A Time… Cont’d.

31 Jul

Thanks to everyone who replied to continue my crazy story. Today’s winner is my good friend Tracie. The story continues…

“Yeah. I don’t really know how else to say this, so… I just better show you,” he says reaching for the back of his head.  Running his fingers through his hair, he finds the metal zipper tab and unzips his body in one smooth motion. The outer shell falls away like a slick banana peel and what’s left standing is a steel, robotic skeleton. Inside the torso where a normal human heart should lie, is a shrivelled, hairless, three-foot man with bulging black eyes. He’s dressed in only a pair of paisley boxers and white runner’s socks.

“I’ve been wanting to reveal the real me for the longest time. Amy, I’m not really the 6’2″, auburned hair, strawny fella you fell for. I’m really this hideous creature that only wants to be loved. Can you find it in your heart to still be with me? Well, say something.”

Amy opens her mouth and emits a blood curdling scream that frightens the piqeons out of the trees and sends them flying overhead. She continues to scream as the little hairless man tries to embrace her with his cold, robotic hands.

“Amy, Amy! Wake up! You’re having a bad dream!”

“Wha… Aaaah!”

“Amy! Calm down! It’s me, John,”  John says. Amy looks at him suspiciously trying to see the little man behind his brown eyes. After she’s convinced he’s him she says, “I just had the most horrible dream. You were a little hairless man in a robotic suit. You hadn’t told me because you thought I wouldn’t love you.”

“Amy, that’s absolutely ridiculous. You know me and I can assure you that I’m not a… wait, a hairless man in a robotic suit?”

“Well, when you say it like that, it sounds totally absurd,” Amy admits looking around at people in the subway car, who are now all staring at her. She slowly remembers where she is and why the two are them are here.

“You sure you’re wanna go through with this?” John asks tentatively.

“Yeah, I do. Just follow my lead.”

That’s it for this week. Before I go, honorable mention does go to my good friend Chrissy. Here’s more information about third nipples. Did you know that Mark Wahlberg has a third nipple?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Once Upon A Time… Cont’d.

  1. Tracie

    July 31, 2007 at 4:14 am

    FIRST!!!
    Yes! I am the champion, my frieeee hendssss!!!

    Okay, now I think they are on the subway headed to a the bank where she works to rob that joint SET IT OFF style. After leaving with approximately 3.2 gazillion dollars, they will finally have enough money for both of them to get their sex changes. A match made in heaven.

     
  2. Craig

    July 31, 2007 at 5:22 am

    Since the latest installment of the story appears first, the narrative seems to go in reverse. Kind of like the movie “Memento,” right?

    Sorry. That was the English major coming out again.

     
  3. Chrissy Deem

    July 31, 2007 at 6:32 am

    Thanks for the shout out. I think they should be leaving the city and heading to Portfolio Center, which is actually the headquarters for the Creepy McCrazies. Once they get there, they decide to be Art Directors, but are torn between their love for art direction and their fascination for design.

     

Leave a Reply

 
