RSS

Website Ideas

08 Apr

I’ve been reading Beautiful/Decay to get a feel of the magazine and I am quite surprised that it’s not what I suspected. It takes a very intellectual and subjective view of what is considered fringe art. Most of the articles are gallery and show critiques with music reviews mixed in. I may consider one of my written pieces being an critique of a local art show.

In other news, I am busy today trying to construct a piece of art of my own. It’s a shirt that accurately portrays the person I am today. We were instructed to write on it, rip it, make holes in it, burn if we so choose, attach things, delete things, etc. The piece de resistance is to attach wings made from coat hangers to the back. Weird, huh? I’ll have to attach photos once it’s finished.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
