RSS

Writing for the Web II

04 Apr

I had my first class for Writing for the Web II yesterday. I am thrilled that this class is going be different from Writing from the Web I. I foresee a lot more creativity and flexibility with the assignments, and I hope to gain a greater sense of ownership and accomplishment with the deliverable for this class over those from the last class.

Hank and I have been teamed up to create a website for a magazine. We’ve decided on Beautiful Decay. At first glance, it appears to be an edgy, visual arts mag. The images are stunning and I think we can do a lot with it for the assignment. The trick for me will be to nail down the voice and tone of the writing and duplicate it in my own creative pieces.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 4, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Writing for the Web II

  1. Kendra

    April 13, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    awesome! you are correct. W4W I is all about nuts and bolts. This one, you and your partner have a HUGE amount of creative reign. Go nuts! (and you’ve got one of the true media arch guys as a partner…put his knowledge to work!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
